18+ · Research Use Only · Not for Human Consumption
Trial Explorer
Human trials, arm by arm.
As of 23 September 2026, the Primara Research Desk lists 25 human trials of compounds in the Primara Labs catalogue: 19 completed with published results and 6 still running. Each row gives the phase, population, size, duration, mean body-weight change by arm against the comparator, and the source it was read from.
Primara Labs sells some of the compounds covered here. Every figure on this page links to its source and the date it was checked.
All trials
Every trial in the dataset
| TRIUMPH-5 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults who have obesity | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-6 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults with obesity | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-7 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults with obesity or overweight and chronic low back pain | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-8 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults with obesity or overweight | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-9 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults without type 2 diabetes who have obesity or overweight | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-OUTCOMES | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Ongoing | Adults living with obesity | Not published | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | Not reported |
| TRIUMPH-2 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with type 2 diabetes and obesity or overweight | 1,152 | 80 | -20.8% (12 mg) | -4.0% | efficacy | 23 July 2026 |
| TRIUMPH-3 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with severe obesity (BMI of 35 or more) and established cardiovascular disease, with or without type 2 diabetes | 1,949 | 80 | -22.6% (12 mg) | -3.2% | efficacy | 23 July 2026 |
| TRIUMPH-1 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with obesity, or overweight with at least one weight-related condition, without diabetes | 2,339 | 80 | -28.3% (12 mg) | -2.2% | efficacy | 21 May 2026 |
| TRIUMPH-4 | Retatrutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with obesity or overweight and knee osteoarthritis, without diabetes | 445 | 68 | -28.7% (12 mg) | -2.1% | efficacy | 11 December 2025 |
| SURMOUNT-5 | Tirzepatide | Phase 3b | Completed | Adults with obesity but without type 2 diabetes | 751 | 72 | -20.2% (Tirzepatide, maximum tolerated dose) | -13.7% | Not stated | 11 May 2025 |
| SURMOUNT-4 | Tirzepatide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of 30 or more, or 27 or more with a weight-related complication, excluding diabetes | 670 | 88 | -5.5% (Continued tirzepatide, weeks 36 to 88) | +14.0% | treatment-regimen | 1 January 2024 |
| SELECT | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Patients 45 years or older with preexisting cardiovascular disease and BMI of 27 or greater, no history of diabetes | 17,604 | Not published | Not reported | Not reported | Not stated | 11 November 2023 |
| SURMOUNT-3 | Tirzepatide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of 30 or more, or 27 or more with at least one obesity-related complication (excluding diabetes), who achieved 5.0% or more weight reduction after a 12-week intensive lifestyle intervention | 579 | 72 | -18.4% (Maximum tolerated dose (10 or 15 mg)) | +2.5% | treatment-regimen | 15 October 2023 |
| Retatrutide phase 2 (Jastreboff) | Retatrutide | Phase 2 | Completed | Adults with a BMI of 30 or more, or 27 to under 30 with at least one weight-related condition | 338 | 48 | -24.2% (12 mg) | -2.1% | Not stated | 26 June 2023 |
| SURMOUNT-2 | Tirzepatide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults (18 or older) with BMI of 27 kg/m2 or higher and type 2 diabetes with HbA1c 7-10% (53-86 mmol/mol), in seven countries | 938 | 72 | -14.7% (15 mg) | -3.2% | treatment-regimen | 26 June 2023 |
| STEP 5 | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with obesity, or overweight with at least one weight-related comorbidity, without diabetes | 304 | 104 | -15.2% (2.4 mg) | -2.6% | treatment-policy | 10 October 2022 |
| SURMOUNT-1 | Tirzepatide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of 30 or more, or 27 or more with at least one weight-related complication, excluding diabetes | 2,539 | 72 | -20.9% (15 mg) | -3.1% | treatment-regimen | 4 June 2022 |
| STEP 8 | Semaglutide | Phase 3b | Completed | US adults with BMI of 30 or greater, or 27 or greater with 1 or more weight-related comorbidities, without diabetes | 338 | 68 | -15.8% (Semaglutide 2.4 mg) | -1.9% | treatment-policy | 1 January 2022 |
| STEP 3 | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | US adults without diabetes with overweight (BMI 27 or greater) plus at least 1 comorbidity or obesity (BMI 30 or greater) | 611 | 68 | -16.0% (2.4 mg) | -5.7% | treatment-policy | 1 April 2021 |
| STEP 4 | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of at least 30 (or 27 or greater with at least 1 weight-related comorbidity) without diabetes, who reached the 2.4 mg maintenance dose during a 20-week run-in | 803 | 68 | -7.9% (Continued 2.4 mg, weeks 20 to 68) | +6.9% | treatment-policy | 1 April 2021 |
| STEP 2 | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of at least 27 kg/m2 and HbA1c 7-10% (53-86 mmol/mol), diagnosed with type 2 diabetes at least 180 days before screening | 1,210 | 68 | -9.6% (2.4 mg) | -3.4% | Not stated | 2 March 2021 |
| STEP 1 | Semaglutide | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with BMI of 30 or greater (27 or greater with at least one weight-related coexisting condition), without diabetes | 1,961 | 68 | -14.9% (2.4 mg) | -2.4% | treatment-policy | 10 February 2021 |
| RECONNECT (studies 301 and 302) | Bremelanotide | Phase 3 | Completed | Premenopausal women with hypoactive sexual desire disorder | 1,267 | 24 | +0.42 points (Study 302, 1.75 mg), FSFI desire domain score difference from placebo | Not reported | Not stated | 1 November 2019 |
| Tesamorelin phase 3 (Falutz, NEJM 2007) | Tesamorelin | Phase 3 | Completed | Adults with HIV and abdominal fat accumulation (86% men) | 412 | 26 | -15.2% (2 mg), Visceral adipose tissue | +5.0% | Not stated | 1 December 2007 |
Compare
Compare two to four trials
| TRIUMPH-1 | TRIUMPH-2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Compound | Retatrutide | Retatrutide |
| Phase | 3 | 3 |
| Population | Adults with obesity, or overweight with at least one weight-related condition, without diabetes | Adults with type 2 diabetes and obesity or overweight |
| n | 2,339 | 1,152 |
| Weeks | 80 | 80 |
| Estimand | efficacy | efficacy |
| Arms | 4 mg: -19.0%; 9 mg: -25.9%; 12 mg: -28.3% | 4 mg: -12.7%; 9 mg: -19.1%; 12 mg: -20.8% |
| Comparator | Placebo: -2.2% | Placebo: -4.0% |
| Stopped for adverse events | 4 mg: 4.1%; 9 mg: 6.9%; 12 mg: 11.3%; Placebo: 4.9% | 4 mg: 3.8%; 9 mg: 11.6%; 12 mg: 7.7%; Placebo: 4.9% |
| Source | Eli Lilly topline release, 21 May 2026 | Eli Lilly topline release, 23 July 2026 |
Side-by-side figures from different trials are not a head-to-head result. The only direct comparisons among these compounds are head-to-head trials: Retatrutide vs tirzepatide, Tirzepatide vs semaglutide, Retatrutide vs semaglutide.
Method
How the dataset is built
Methodology
Trial results come only from the sponsor's release, the journal article or the ClinicalTrials.gov record. Each trial records which estimand its arm figures use: sponsor releases usually lead with the efficacy estimand, which assumes participants stayed on treatment; journal abstracts usually report the treatment-policy or treatment-regimen estimand, which counts everyone randomised and runs lower.
A figure the source does not state is shown as "Not published". Arm doses are given only as the label of the arm the trial studied. The Research Desk carries no dosing information.
Cite this
Primara Labs Research Desk, "Human trials of research peptides", last updated 23 September 2026, https://www.primaralabs.com/research/trials